PDA

View Full Version : increase the capacity of glLoadName()



ldumais
08-03-2001, 10:09 AM
Why not increase the capacity for the glLoadName()?... 6 billions is not enough for large selection project.
See http://www.gel.ulaval.ca/~dumais01/genu/ for more details.

thank you
louis

V--man
08-03-2001, 01:19 PM
Use partitioning. Render first 6 billion, then second, then third.
But where did you get the 6 billion from?
And selection only needs the first name stack element.

V-man

zed
08-05-2001, 07:09 PM
Originally posted by V--man:
[B]
But where did you get the 6 billion from?
/B]

i believe s/hes taking the piss