PDA

View Full Version : glut



rpg_code_master
04-23-2004, 12:31 AM
So you have to use the GLUT ilbrary ro use OpenGL with Linux?

Thanks

malancha
04-23-2004, 01:27 AM
No, you don't. Many tutorial programs use GLUT because it's simple and uncomplicated. It's nice for basic windowing, but doesn't really allow you to do much tweaking.
You can find some more information in this thread (http://www.opengl.org/discussion_boards/cgi_directory/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=get_topic;f=4;t=000882) .

rpg_code_master
04-23-2004, 01:55 AM
Thanks, very helpful!

brcain
04-23-2004, 06:11 AM
You can also use Motif and the OpenGL widget. See the man pages for GLwDrawingArea and the GLX library.