PDA

View Full Version : GLX



Albert
08-24-2000, 04:34 AM
Hello,
I would know if I work under Linux I have to use the GLX. Can I not use it?

skw|d
08-25-2000, 07:45 PM
Sure, you can use GLUT if you want. It handles all the GLX interactions for you.

/skw|d

kurko
09-11-2000, 04:04 AM
you can try at, http://www.sgi.com/developers/library/resources/openglxp.html#opengl_glx_specs

for an intro......

rts
09-23-2000, 06:51 PM
Originally posted by Albert:
Hello,
I would know if I work under Linux I have to use the GLX. Can I not use it?

The SDL library (http://www.libsdl.org/)
will also take care of GLX interactions for you

Hope this helps