PDA

View Full Version : using kdedvelop and openGL



ricardo
08-28-2002, 09:57 PM
i need to setup multiples windows or frame in the main windows and i need one or two using opengl to draw the data that is incoming from the principal windows
QUIZ
How do i set up the frame to use OPengl?
thanks.

OldMan
08-30-2002, 02:21 AM
Using QT you will have to create a new widget class derived form a GLWidget (dont remember exactly the name)... look at Qt help in Qt designer.. it`s quite simple.

Any windows from this class will be able to display OpenGL rendering

jide
09-02-2002, 06:24 AM
however, if you have an old version of Kdevelop (1.x), there is a project call TGL that let you create QT opengl windowS.

I don't know why, this has disappear.

ricardo
09-11-2002, 06:08 AM
thanks for the guide!!!!!!!