PDA

View Full Version : Zbuffer



Powerino
09-17-2003, 12:29 AM
i have a gforce4mx but the same problem have with G400...this is the problem: when in opengl some pfmt doesn't work correctly.... i have problem with Z-Buffer, for example in NVidia setting depth buffer to 32 bit , 32 bit color depth and 0 about stencil buffer the Zbuffer doesn't work corectly, but with the same scene when i use the pfmt depth buffer 24 bit , 32 bit color depth and 0 about stencil all go OK!!! WHY?!?!!?!? The same with G400!!!

Any IDEA?

kehziah
09-17-2003, 12:33 AM
EDIT : ... cross post

[This message has been edited by kehziah (edited 09-17-2003).]

Zengar
09-17-2003, 01:06 AM
Most old(non NV3x) NVidia cards have combined depthstencil 24/8 bit. I'm not shure if they have a 32 bit depth.