PDA

View Full Version : problems with glEvalMesh...



white skies
04-16-2005, 03:56 AM
Hi! i'm new here...
I have a problem using glEvalMesh2.....
When i use glEvalMesh2, i send it an array of control points.
then, when i change one of them myself, some other control points change as well. That's fine, but it's not changing the actual array.
Is there any way i can get the changed array (that is shown on screen?)
(What I want to do is just to keep drawing the control points on the surface even when it is changed.)
thanX :)

white skies
04-17-2005, 09:05 AM
anyone? :(

dorbie
04-17-2005, 10:22 PM
YOu change one ctrl point and the others change? But how do you know, do you draw the points? In which case it's your software. If you don't draw the points then it's probably just correct interpolation and you only think you're changing all the points.

white skies
04-18-2005, 07:44 AM
I do draw the points...
is there any way to draw them (I use glutWireSphere) in the correct location (that is after the changes that glEvalMesh does)?
Thanx :)