PDA

View Full Version : Stereo buffering?



PM
02-27-2003, 08:29 AM
??? Is there a way to use stereo buffering? On my card, the program crashes all the time... (an extesnion not found)

FXO
02-27-2003, 04:36 PM
Your not giving us much to work with...

1) What program crashes?
If you wrote it, show us some of your stereo-code.

2) What card?

PM
02-28-2003, 06:12 AM
1) I didn't write it, I think I downloaded it from Romka Graphics...
2) NVidia GeForce2 Pro

Tom Nuydens
02-28-2003, 06:49 AM
GF2 doesn't support stereo pixel formats AFAIK.

-- Tom

PM
02-28-2003, 09:19 AM
What about GF4MX440???

PM
03-01-2003, 08:47 AM
I've just tried it on a GF4 and it doesnt work... I think I wont continue trying that http://www.opengl.org/discussion_boards/ubb/redface.gif)

FXO
03-03-2003, 12:21 PM
But stereo-rendering was possible with gf1 even, some of the cards even included stereo-goggles.

You could try stereo buffering in some game, just to make sure it works.
Quake3 and most q3-based games support it, however I cant recall the commands to enable it..

Adrian
03-03-2003, 01:36 PM
AFAIK stereo buffering is only supported on the Quadro range of cards.

FXO, the stereo glasses included with some cards are shutter glasses. It is a different kind of stereo to stereo buffering.