PDA

View Full Version : I use texture , but see just white rectungle . what is the problem ? Thank's



pavelk
05-24-2002, 02:07 AM
I use texture , but see just white rectungle . what is the problem ? Thank's

bakery2k
05-24-2002, 02:14 AM
Hm...

Is the texture a power of 2 in size?
Are you loading the data correctly?
Is the texture bound?
...

pavelk
05-24-2002, 03:09 AM
Originally posted by bakery2k:
Hm...

Is the texture a power of 2 in size?
Are you loading the data correctly?
Is the texture bound?
...


i send you this small project , can you help me ?

NordFenris
05-24-2002, 03:42 AM
There's one thing I know to be true for some video cards, that will produce this very behaviour - have you applied texture filters? You need to specify both min and mag filters - about two row of code. Try this.

bakery2k
05-24-2002, 04:36 AM
I looked at your code, but I couldn't get it to compile (I don't use glaux), and after installing the header, it crashed. I have a suggestion though:
Try calling glEnable(GL_TEXTURE_2D) after glutCreateWindow

Please do not send me 200kb of texture along with 7kb of code: Post the relavent code here instead, so everyone can read it.

pavelk
05-24-2002, 01:40 PM
Originally posted by bakery2k:
I looked at your code, but I couldn't get it to compile (I don't use glaux), and after installing the header, it crashed. I have a suggestion though:
Try calling glEnable(GL_TEXTURE_2D) after glutCreateWindow

Please do not send me 200kb of texture along with 7kb of code: Post the relavent code here instead, so everyone can read it.

Thank's a lot !!! it works .

Acid-Chris
05-26-2002, 08:47 AM
Oh yeah! Definitive an ADVANCED topic!!
http://www.opengl.org/discussion_boards/ubb/frown.gif

what about the nice beginners-tutorials out there??

but i understand, its 1000 times easier to post a message and wait for others solution than trying for yourself...

kind regards, a sad board reader..