PDA

View Full Version : problem with glutFullScreen



Zuraffo
04-25-2002, 04:28 AM
Hi all,

I posted it in the beginner forum, but I am desperate for help. :P

I am experiencing a trouble with glutFullScreen.

My program would run and render properly if I run it windowed, but if I issued the glutFullScreen command before glutMainLoop, the program render into a black screen.

Does anyone have a similar problem? I am using glut 3.7

Thanks.

BTW I am using VC++ 6.0, windows console application.

jubei_GL
04-29-2002, 02:00 PM
this is my main program:

glutInit(&argc,argv);
glutInitDisplayMode(GLUT_DOUBLE | GLUT_RGB | GLUT_DEPTH);
// glutInitWindowSize(640,480);
// glutInitWindowPosition(100,150);

glutCreateWindow("camera");
glutDisplayFunc(myDisplay);
glutKeyboardFunc(keyboard);
myInit();
glutFullScreen();
glutMainLoop();

when I put glutFullScreen() right before glutMainLoop, My programs starts in Full screen, and everything renders correctly..
I have new Glut 3.7

Zuraffo
04-29-2002, 11:54 PM
Thanks, I figure as much...

I am quite certain it's a hardware problem. Because it runs fine if I change my screen display to 16bit or size it down to 800x600.


Originally posted by jubei_GL:
this is my main program:

glutInit(&argc,argv);
glutInitDisplayMode(GLUT_DOUBLE | GLUT_RGB | GLUT_DEPTH);
// glutInitWindowSize(640,480);
// glutInitWindowPosition(100,150);

glutCreateWindow("camera");
glutDisplayFunc(myDisplay);
glutKeyboardFunc(keyboard);
myInit();
glutFullScreen();
glutMainLoop();

when I put glutFullScreen() right before glutMainLoop, My programs starts in Full screen, and everything renders correctly..
I have new Glut 3.7