PDA

View Full Version : clamp to border on ATI



flamz
10-01-2003, 06:43 AM
I know it's possible to clamp_to_border_color with an nVidia extension. But what about on ATI? Is there an equivalent?

I want to use this with shadow maps. When the texture coordinate generated is outside the 0,1 range, I want to be able to control the color. clamp_to_border works beautifully.

tx

Tom Nuydens
10-01-2003, 07:36 AM
GL_ARB_texture_border_clamp is not an NVidia extension...

-- Tom

heppe
10-05-2003, 08:41 PM
A friend was having some problems with texture performance for which our leading theory was border clamping. Rendering was about the performance you would expect if it was falling back to emulation.

-Travis

Tom Nuydens
10-06-2003, 12:27 AM
That's probably because it was falling back to emulation. I don't know about ATI, but NVidia only accelerates border clamping on GeForce3 and up.

-- Tom