PDA

View Full Version : AGP Mem allocate



Heron
01-03-2004, 09:07 PM
Hi All
I wanna put a texture into the AGP memory using OPENGL, but i can not find a way to do it.Does ATI card support this feature?(I am using ATI Radon9500)

Any suggestions?
Many thanks in advance,
Yours Heron

al_bob
01-03-2004, 09:30 PM
Any specific reason for this? Otherwise, the driver gets to pick where to put it, or where it should be moved.

Heron
01-03-2004, 10:51 PM
Yes,this texture should be accessed by CPU and update every frame.