PDA

View Full Version : Clipping planes with Cg



rviney
01-12-2004, 04:46 AM
Hi, I have a problem with using a clipping plane in conjunction with Cg. When I enable the Cg profiles the clipping plane stops working! I recall something about needing special texture shader instructions for a clipping plane to work ("cull_fragment", I think), but I'm not sure how to enable this from Cg. Anyone else have an idea?

Thanks,
- Richard

rviney
01-13-2004, 09:37 PM
Anyone?

Tom Nuydens
01-13-2004, 10:28 PM
I'll move this thread to the shading language forum, where you might get an answer. Next time however, please post Cg questions to www.cgshaders.org. (http://www.cgshaders.org.)

-- Tom