PDA

View Full Version : OT: Some Cg effects not working



TheGecko
06-18-2002, 08:30 AM
Hey people.Sorry for posting this here but I know that the nVidia devs are here all the time.

I've installed the Cg effects browser and I JUST got my new LeadTek GeForce4 Ti4600. But some of the effects are still not working.Notably, the Dot3 effects, all the bumpmapping effects,all the shadows effects and a couple here and there.What's wrong? I'm assuming that all these effects should work on a GeForce4 no problems (the DX8 samples work just fine) Any ideas?

dorbie
06-18-2002, 08:38 AM
Download the latest drivers from NVIDIA's web site.

jra101
06-18-2002, 08:39 AM
Are the effects disabled or do they just not run at all? If they are disabled, try clicking File -> Rescan For Effects and they should show up correctly.

Zeno
06-18-2002, 08:54 AM
Several of the cg effects (but not all) crash the cg browser on my Geforce3 with the latest official drivers (29.42). Is this what you're experiencing?

-- Zeno

TheGecko
06-18-2002, 09:16 AM
They were disabled.But that "Rescan for effects" did the trick! Thanx!