PDA

View Full Version : Texture3D and compression



Sancho
04-03-2001, 12:54 AM
I've made an API to visualize volumetric datas using 3D textures and viewpoint aligned slices (on an ATI radeon 64 DDR).
The render is correct but when I use the compression extension i see the volume twice !
Does anybody have any idea on a such effect ?

JasonM [ATI]
04-03-2001, 12:41 PM
Could you describe this in more detail? Do you have screenshots?

-Jason

---------------------------------------------
Jason L. Mitchell, 3D Application Research Group Lead
ATI Research Inc.

dginsburg
04-04-2001, 06:58 AM
There is a bug in our driver that causes this problem with compressed 3-D textures that use the format GL_COMPRESSED_RGBA_ARB, GL_COMPRESSED_RGBA_DXT3_EXT, and
GL_COMPRESSED_RGBA_DXT5_EXT.

This bug has been fixed and should make it into the next release stream. In the meantime, the only thing I can suggest is to use non-alpha (DXT1 RGB) compressed textures.

Thanks for pointing out the problem.