PDA

View Full Version : cone in tube



Mr J
11-10-2005, 05:57 AM
I was build a tube using glDrawElements() and cone using standard glu function. Inside the tube there is a cone. My question, I want to see the cone when I come close to the object. What I did so far, I just changed the opacity of the tube but unfortunately I can't see the cone. But when I changed the command to build the tube using standard glu function, it's works !! can you tell me what are the problem ?? Is it because of the glBlendFunc or anything else ?? I would like to build my own tube using glDrawElement() functions instead of using standard glu. Is it I need two normal instead of one normal only ??

Overmind
11-10-2005, 06:20 AM
And what exactly is advanced about this question?

Wait... This could be the reason why some moderator moved the other thread about it to the beginners board!

http://www.catb.org/~esr/faqs/smart-questions.html
Read it, and don't post again until you understood it!

jide
11-10-2005, 06:20 AM
This is really not an advanced question and what you wrote is completly not understandable. I'm afraid this post will have the same sort than your previous one. You can try a third time but...

Brolingstanz
11-10-2005, 06:47 AM
jooohaaan...

big j...

the johan meister... dr. j...

johanenstien...

johanerian... johan and the bean stalk... johan be nimble, johan be quick...

joooohaaaan...