PDA

View Full Version : QUAD_STRIP



guju
05-17-2002, 03:07 AM
I am displaying fe-meshes with a lot of quads and triangles. Can i improve the performance, if i search connected quads and create a quad_strip?

Thanks
Juergen

AdrianD
05-17-2002, 03:35 AM
that's the reason for their existence...

V-man
05-17-2002, 06:18 AM
Sure, since you will need less RAM and the GPU will TnL less vertices, but the problem is, you have a single normal per face.

I dont know if there is any fix for this one.

V-man