PDA

View Full Version : glut in winmain



lemon
09-28-2001, 06:05 PM
I don't know how to init glut 'glutInit()' in WinMain.
And i can't use glut.

Help me!!

Bob
09-29-2001, 01:16 AM
Just pass some home-made arguments to glutInit().



int WinMain(...)
{
int arvc = 1;
char *argv = "hello";

glutInit(argc, &argv);
}

It's something like that. I know it's possible, 'cause I did it myself once.

MrShoe
09-30-2001, 09:54 PM
its glutInit(&argc, argv);
where argc is an int and argv is char **argv;
in console mode:
void main(int argc, char **argv){
glutInit(&argc, argv);
.......
}

I dont know exactly how to adapt it to winmain though since i hate win32