PDA

View Full Version : load 3D object from Pro/E to OpenGL



11-15-2004, 10:09 PM
I am looking for a way to export a 3D model from Pro/E and import it in my OpenGL scene.

Any ideas?

A friend suggested a .stl file format but I cant find any info on this.

Thanks!

mikael_aronsson
11-15-2004, 10:45 PM
Hi !

have a look at www.wotsit.org (http://www.wotsit.org) there are many file formats available.

Mikael

Me6
11-17-2004, 04:34 PM
are you talking about pro engineer?