PDA

View Full Version : In fullscreen, i have problem with Windows menubar



Bahamut_france
03-01-2001, 06:16 AM
In fullscreen mode, when I move the mouse in the bottom of the screen, the menubar of windows appears.( but I don't want it). During each redrawing, I'm forcing the position of the cursor with the method 'setCursor' but it is not a good solution...help me please.

mango
03-01-2001, 03:54 PM
From your other posts do I assume that you are using glut. I think that glutFullscreen does not create a topmost window because the popup menus would not work with it. You can use glutGameMode to get a topmost window, see http://www.fatech.com/tech/opengl/glut/index.php3?gameglut

Torsion
03-15-2001, 03:30 PM
Ello, my first ever post (arrrr) http://www.opengl.org/discussion_boards/ubb/smile.gif

Anyways.....

I also get this problem, but I am not using GLUT, I am using the base code from NeHe's site (can't remember the URl, but I think it's a well known site)

Any ideas peepz?
I'll be mucho appreciative for any replies, cheerz http://www.opengl.org/discussion_boards/ubb/smile.gif

mango
03-16-2001, 01:02 PM
To get rid of the taskbar can you create a window that is always on top. Here is a version of NeHe tutorial 5 that shows how http://sites.netscape.net/ptrpck/switch.zip