PDA

View Full Version : Quick question about using Textures with regular polygons *PLEASE READ*



jubei_GL
04-29-2002, 08:08 AM
First I have created a basic world, using Polygons of different colors (red,blue, green etc). Then I created 1 Polygon to which I applied a Texture bitmap, and once I did that, the DIsplay for my other " BASIC " polygons started to act crazy.. Texture polygon is displayed COrrectly, but other polygons lost their colors, and when I move the camera they appear and disappear..

THis is my first time working with Bitmaps, and I was wondering if I Once apply bitmap to 1 Quad, do I have to apply Bitmaps to remaining Polygons.

This is what I did

PushMatrix()
create world
PopMatrix()

PushMatrix()
create 1 quad and apply texture to it
PopMatrix

Gavin
04-29-2002, 08:24 AM
do you disable texture mapping?

jubei_GL
04-29-2002, 08:30 AM
haha Thanks man.. I did not think of that.. LOL.. Its working now.

thx