PDA

View Full Version : Mipmaps



MACCERS
12-16-2002, 01:23 AM
Hello,

I'm trying to use mipmaps. I'm using gluBuild2DMipmaps(). The problem is that I don't know how to specify what level to show on screen?

Also, this is not an openGl topic but If I have a array byte buffer to store the image how can I build my own mipmap images?

PS new to this!

M/\dm/\n
12-16-2002, 02:12 AM
OGL automaticaly picks best mipmap to use & for further upd look for SGIS_generate_mipmap http://www.opengl.org/discussion_boards/ubb/biggrin.gif

MACCERS
12-16-2002, 03:48 AM
Cheers,

But I need to be able to change the res in the program? Ie like a microscope.


Originally posted by M/\dm/\n:
OGL automaticaly picks best mipmap to use & for further upd look for SGIS_generate_mipmap http://www.opengl.org/discussion_boards/ubb/biggrin.gif