PDA

View Full Version : texture loading



zukko
02-21-2005, 12:10 PM
hi, when i load a texture does it go the video card memory or to the computers memory?

shinpaughp
02-21-2005, 04:29 PM
It goes to the video card memory unless the AGP aperture is larger than the available video memory and there isn't enough video card memory to store the texture in which case it goes to system/virtual memory.

zukko
02-21-2005, 06:54 PM
ohhh thanks!, another question. which one is faster when using opengl?