PDA

View Full Version : GLUT in DevC++



Ionwizard
12-18-2001, 01:26 PM
I've got GL, GLAUX, and GLU to work, but not GLUT (in DevC++). Anyone know how?

Brent Fogarty
12-19-2001, 12:13 AM
You have to link to the lib ( see the text file in include\gl\ directory on how to do it ) you will also have to rename the lib to something like libglut32.a.

Try that and see how you go, I can asure you it does work.

Ionwizard
12-19-2001, 02:59 AM
oh. I was linking the .lib without any changes to it's name. Thanks, I'll try that.