PDA

View Full Version : fluid render



moi
09-04-2002, 07:06 AM
hi!
i'd like to know if there is an option or something to write in order to have a fluid render.
At present when i rotate or translate my object i see it beeing erased and drawn again (quickly but i see it...).
i don't think my datas are too big because i've seen others opengl tools which had a fluid render for the same datas.
thanks

Deiussum
09-04-2002, 07:13 AM
- Use double buffering. (How you set this up depends how you are creating your window. glut, Win32, MFC, SDL, etc.)
- If using MFC, be sure to override OnEraseBkgnd and make it always return TRUE.

moi
09-04-2002, 07:58 AM
i use glut
i think i use already double buffering when i write:
glutInitDisplayMode( GLUT_RGB | GLUT_DEPTH | GLUT_DOUBLE );

Leyder Dylan
09-04-2002, 08:05 AM
On the NVIDIA webiste, they have a fluid render.