PDA

View Full Version : Change Window's Min Max values??



delic
07-23-2002, 06:19 PM
a picture may simplify my question

Here is my window's coordinates default to..
I want to change the coordinates to something more like a box 200 around..

Is there a function to set the min/max values for the x and y limits of the window??

-1,1 1,1
__________________
| |
| |
| |
| |
| |
| |
| |
| |
|__________________|

-1,-1 1,-1

07-23-2002, 07:06 PM
What window?

The application's window? Refer to your operating system developmer documents.

Your OpenGL "window?" Check out on glViewport.

delic
07-23-2002, 07:09 PM
hey thanks for the help but i figured it out.. I was calling glOrtho in model view by mistake which was screwing things up