PDA

View Full Version : My workstation vs. Sun Ultra-80



vitaliy
06-26-2002, 05:08 AM
Hi, I use Mesa library and I have a Diamond Viper 550 card with 16MB of RAM. It works for small projects pretty well, but the real problem is rendering. All my objects seem to be 'inside-out' when I render them at home. However when I render them at work on my Sun station everything comes out prefectly fine. What can cause this problem? Thanks,

Deiussum
06-26-2002, 05:54 AM
Do you use glut? I noticed once that using glut if I didn't include GLUT_DEPTH as one of the flags in glutInitDisplay, then I wouldn't get a depth buffer on the Linux computers at school, but I would on Windows machines. Maybe your running into something similar.

vitaliy
06-26-2002, 10:45 AM
Originally posted by Deiussum:
Do you use glut? I noticed once that using glut if I didn't include GLUT_DEPTH as one of the flags in glutInitDisplay, then I wouldn't get a depth buffer on the Linux computers at school, but I would on Windows machines. Maybe your running into something similar.

Yes, I did use glut, I don't remember if I included the call to GL_DEPTH. I will try to use it as soon as I get home. Thanks for the tip!

06-26-2002, 10:45 PM
If you use Mesa with your TNT at home would I really recommend the standard MS/NVidia OpenGL instead.