PDA

View Full Version : Opening a Window w/o Borders



fathom
04-05-2001, 03:34 PM
Is there way to open a window without the border or at least without the bit at the top?

I'm using CreatWindow with the WS_VISIBLE flag set only, but it still acts like WS_CAPTION is set. How can I affect this?

thanks

mango
04-05-2001, 05:44 PM
Check out the new NeHe base code.

CoBour
04-05-2001, 10:17 PM
Have you tried WS_POPUP ?

fathom
04-06-2001, 01:12 PM
Probably, but I'll try again!

where do you find this NeHe base code?

Tim Stirling
04-08-2001, 08:25 AM
Originally posted by mv:
Probably, but I'll try again!

where do you find this NeHe base code?

nehe.gamedev.net - The best begginers opengl site!!!

fathom
04-09-2001, 09:33 AM
Thanks, guys. Got it to work and finally got fullscreen going as well.

One question still remains: Is there a real full screen mode? I mean, one where SwapBuffers really SWAPS the buffers rather than doing a byte copy? I can see where a windowed app might be prohibited from messing with video ram directly, but what about a full screen program?