PDA

View Full Version : Blender in OpenGL?



theninjamaster
07-09-2001, 06:14 PM
Does anyone know if it is possible to import .blend into an opengl project? From the 3d program Blender? If so how might I go about doing it? Any help is appreciated thanks in advance.

-Steven

mikael_aronsson
07-09-2001, 11:42 PM
No you can't

The .blend format is not documented and even if it was it would not be easy to implement a loader for it, as far as I know what Nan is doing is to just save a memory dump of the objects in memory....

Mikael

robfram
07-10-2001, 12:35 AM
A few days ago, I try the same thing. But I look for and the best way to import the blender data is using an export plugin like vrml or another. You can do your own export plugin in python if you dare.

Blender is a very good program, strange at first, but powerfull [and free!]