PDA

View Full Version : Selection and DisplayLists



04-21-2001, 02:03 AM
When you use selection mode to work out which primative is under your cursor can you use Displaylists?
e.g.

glLoadName(i);

glCallList(Square);

04-21-2001, 01:32 PM
Anyone PLEASE I need to know.

Zadkiel
04-22-2001, 02:28 AM
Do you not load the name in the creation of the display list?

04-22-2001, 04:39 AM
No because I use the displaylist to make multiple objects each of wich needs it own name. So I load a name and then call the displaylist. Will this?

Thanks for you reply http://www.opengl.org/discussion_boards/ubb/smile.gif.

RandyU
04-22-2001, 09:20 AM
Surely you can!
I even tried to select wgl font - works!

04-22-2001, 11:25 AM
Well my Selection codes not working and I don't know whats wrong so I was checking out ever possiblity. I have NEVER seen any selection tuts that use Display Lists so wondered if that was the problem. Are you certain you can use display lists in select mode?