PDA

View Full Version : OpenGL in VCL



Vytautas
04-01-2003, 06:55 AM
How to use OpenGL in VCL. How to draw about 1.000.000 points in a TForm or TPanel, or smf.

Mazy
04-01-2003, 09:51 AM
Just send the canvas.handle of the VCL that you want opengl inside to the opengl init routine ( where it wants a HDC)
works with everyting that has a canvas.

Zengar
04-01-2003, 10:24 AM
I would take better TWinControl.Handle and get a DC via GetWindowDC. I don't trust a canvas handles, they could be released in a bad moment.