PDA

View Full Version : Lighting with Blending



MrShoe
12-27-2001, 09:26 PM
What do i have to enable to be able to alpha blend and have lighting enabled. currently when i turn lighting on blending is turned off for some reason. im pretty sure i have to enable something but i cant remember what.

Bob
12-28-2001, 01:06 AM
When using lighting, you use materials, not colors (glMaterial instead of glColor). When you enable lighting, the color is calculated from the light sources and the material properties.

MrShoe
12-28-2001, 05:37 PM
Thanks