PDA

View Full Version : Bad Quality



ImpactDNI
12-20-2002, 09:48 AM
Alright, ive done models before, used around 40 faces or so (just basic models), and I just made an loader, to read from .ase files, and it displays them alright, but it is SOOOOO laggy. when i rotate/translate a cube (12 faces [triangles]) it flickers when its moving... If i use a normal cube, it doesn't do that... It just seems REALLY slow... I also have a model with 153,000 faces, and that one is DEATHLY slow.. (as you can imagine) Any help here guys?

Deiussum
12-20-2002, 11:49 AM
Are you reading from the file every frame, or only initially to load the data into memory?

ImpactDNI
12-20-2002, 12:48 PM
only intially