PDA

View Full Version : 'glut' and VCL



chrisloadman
08-07-2001, 01:34 AM
Is it possible to use 'GLUT' with Borland CBuilder5, because I receive an error when compiling(GLUT32.lib,contains invalid OMF record,type 0x21).

richardve
08-07-2001, 02:17 AM
Yes, that's possible.. but you're probably trying to link with a M$VC specific library.

You may want to convert the M$ library to OMF format with coff2omf.exe and use the resulting library to link with your program.

Of course, you can also just compile the GLUT source yourself with BCB, which would create a library in OMF format...
(but I don't know if there are BCB makefiles for GLUT)

Deiussum
08-07-2001, 04:52 AM
You could also use implib to create a library right from the Glut32.dll.