PDA

View Full Version : Trouble with depth buffering



Jason
04-12-2000, 06:15 PM
Whenever I draw anything and the depth buffer is enabled a get a blank screen, if I turn off the depth buffer I get the objects I expect to see. I'm using win32 and I think that everything is setup right. Any help would be greatly appricated.

Gorg
04-12-2000, 08:03 PM
hmmm. That's weird. How many bits have you asked for the depth buffer in the pixel format?

Bob
04-12-2000, 08:56 PM
Maybe you did the really embarrasing fault by not setting the far/near clipping planes far/near enough?

dmy
04-13-2000, 11:12 PM
are you clearing the depth buffer?

Dolo/\/\ightY

Jason
04-14-2000, 03:51 PM
I figured it out, and the problem was really stupid, I had to set the DepthFunc to GL_GREATER and it started working fine.