PDA

View Full Version : VBO limit



Toni
12-01-2006, 09:23 AM
Hi there guys,
I'm experiencing problems with VBO when they surpass some limit (above 64k vertex)
Those VBO contain vertex (4 float), normals (3 float) and 2 uv's arrays (2 floats each)
Summarizing the vbo is about 2.8 MB.
When i have meshes like that one, my program simply crashes when i have to draw that mesh. Is there any known limit or something?

Thanx in advance,

Toni

Dylan
12-01-2006, 11:50 AM
well I can put 500 megs of data easily into a VBO, I think the theoretical maximum is teh size of your pagefile...

Relic
12-02-2006, 06:51 AM
Is there any known limit or something?Yes, it's "or something". Try to update your graphics drivers and see if that fixes it.