PDA

View Full Version : implib a bad command?



enme
08-09-2001, 08:26 PM
I'm trying the command:

implib opengl32.lib c:\windows\system\opengl32.dll

and it keeps responding with something like 'bad command or file name', but I know the files exist... So could it be implib?

richardve
08-09-2001, 10:26 PM
Make sure implib.exe is in your PATH..

The reason you're getting that 'bad command or file name' error is because M$DOS cannot find the executable you specified on the command line.

One of the many ways to fix this prob is to go to the directory where implib.exe is in and try it there.

If you use that implib utility more regularly, you could add the path to your PATH variable in your autoexec.bat like this:

PATH=C:\WINDOWS;C:\MOREDIRECTORIES;C:\Borland\bcc5 5\bin

Simple http://www.opengl.org/discussion_boards/ubb/smile.gif

enme
08-12-2001, 04:11 PM
I have three autoexec.bat files. Which one am I supposed to use?

Platinum
08-12-2001, 08:36 PM
Originally posted by enme:
I have three autoexec.bat files. Which one am I supposed to use?

????
The one which starts your computer (mostly c:\autoexec.bat)

[This message has been edited by Platinum (edited 08-12-2001).]