PDA

View Full Version : Polys in the screen



08-17-2001, 12:06 PM
OpenGL have any function to know how many polys I render in each frame??

Bob
08-18-2001, 01:48 AM
Nope, you must count them yourself.

SunSailor
08-19-2001, 08:11 PM
If you need it only for evaluation, you may utilize the selection buffer for this purpose. See glRenderMode and glSetSelectionBuffer for more details.

Hope, that helps,
Andreas "SunSailor" Podgurski