PDA

View Full Version : Opening multiple windows through GLUT



saileshksaha
06-25-2001, 11:01 PM
Hi!
How do i go about opening multiple windows in addition to the main window using GLUT. I need to open help windows and they have to be managed independently of the main window. How do i go about doing this.
Please help me.
Thanking u in advance.

Sailesh

06-25-2001, 11:10 PM
I think that you just create new windows with their own callbacks. Here is a tutorial about subwindows but I think it is similar for other windows. http://www.fatech.com/tech/opengl/glut/index.php3?subwin

MrShoe
06-26-2001, 04:32 PM
Do you want subwindows or a brand new window??

Zeus_666
06-26-2001, 10:54 PM
Hi,
You could just push and pop display buffers.