PDA

View Full Version : ClipPlane



BBrown
02-13-2001, 01:02 PM
I have a quick question on the glClipPlane call.
If your clip plane is described by the eqn. A*x+B*y+C*z=D
Then does the glClipePlane call work like this...

V=[A,B,C,D]
glClipPlane(GL_CLIP_PLANE0,V)

??

Thanks
Brian

john
02-13-2001, 02:07 PM
yes, except in your example (where you have Ax+By+Cz=D) you'd set V to [A, B, C, -D]

that's negative D because the equation coefficients are from Ax+By+Cz+D=0

cheers,
John

BBrown
02-13-2001, 03:12 PM
Thanks John, that was what I was not sure of D or -D.

B