PDA

View Full Version : OT: GLmark on winNT



V--man
07-22-2001, 03:36 AM
Has anybody tried GLmark on WinNT?
I don't want to download 57MB and then found out it won't run. Nope, it wasn't listed in the requirements section but Win 2000 was there ...
What gives?

V-man

Nigel018
07-24-2001, 06:49 AM
V--Man
if you give me the site to download it from i'll try it out for you, as i'm going into college tomorrow and i've got a 2 meg conection ok http://www.opengl.org/discussion_boards/ubb/smile.gif

And i'll post u tomorrow

V--man
07-24-2001, 01:56 PM
OK, thanks Nigel!

it's at www.opengl.org (http://www.opengl.org) http://www.opengl.org/discussion_boards/ubb/smile.gif
the right bar area, somewhere at the bottom. It's a new benchmark tool specifically made for GL and is very neat to watch too (or so I hear)!

V-man

Nigel018
07-24-2001, 11:54 PM
sorry mate cant find it http://www.opengl.org/discussion_boards/ubb/frown.gif

Eric
07-24-2001, 11:58 PM
The address is:
http://www.tweakfiles.com/benchmark/vulpineglmark.html

And yes, it works under NT.

Regards.

Eric

V--man
08-03-2001, 01:46 PM
It crashes on SSE instructions. How did you run it and what version?

V-man

richardve
08-05-2001, 10:53 AM
V-man,

I can run GLMark without any probs under w2k (don't know about NT).

And this might be a stupid question; but do you actually have a p3 or better?


[This message has been edited by richardve (edited 08-05-2001).]

V--man
08-08-2001, 10:23 AM
Yes, I don't know why people ask that. It's a p3, nt 4 sp6 but that should not matter. The program should not execute SSE if a person does not have SSE!

V-man

richardve
08-08-2001, 09:03 PM
You're totally right, a program should not execute SSE instructions on a non-SSE capable CPU/OS..

Why don't you send an e-mail to the creators of GLMark about this issue?


[This message has been edited by richardve (edited 08-08-2001).]

V--man
08-09-2001, 05:48 PM
The problem turns out to be something else. NT is not aware of SSE so it generates exceptions.
I need to install some patch available from Intel. Hope it works.

V-man