PDA

View Full Version : soft shadows and accumulation buffer



Sabonis
08-19-2005, 07:26 AM
I have created soft shadows by jittering lights..
I draw the entire scene and accumulate it then
I slightly move the light and I redraw the entire scene.
Finally I return the scene composed by the accumulated frames.
The problem is that I redraw the entire scene
even if only the shadow must to be redrawn.
Is possible to redraw only the shadow??
I want to draw the objects only once and then
I want to use the accumulation buffer for the lights.

Hlz
08-20-2005, 09:16 AM
Is possible to redraw only the shadow??What do you mean? Can you post your code?

powerpad
08-20-2005, 05:30 PM
maybe you can use the stencil buffer to mask regions that don't need to be drawn at all