PDA

View Full Version : display lists in different contexts



kschroed
02-20-2001, 12:44 AM
I have 2 rendering contexts between which my application switches. But they are very similar and both use (since based on the same class code) display lists 1-5. is there any reason why i shouldn't sleep well? e.g. can every rendering context have it's own list 1??

Thank You for some thoughts ...

Kai

Relic
02-20-2001, 02:02 AM
You can sleep well.
Look up the documentation about wglShareLists(), which does exactly the opposite, which is sharing list IDs among contexts. In the remarks section of the MS help documentation you'll find this:
"When you create an OpenGL rendering context, it has its own display-list space."

kschroed
02-20-2001, 01:49 PM
Thank You, that's it!

Kai