PDA

View Full Version : MOHAA Work Cuz of OpenGL



GregH
07-19-2003, 05:52 PM
Plz help me any many other people fix this iritating problem

GregH
07-19-2003, 05:54 PM
Any one has the same problem and all I need is one person to help me just email me @ poonibbler@yahoo.com because once you help me I help many other people, BY the way I have WInXP HOme Edition

zeckensack
07-19-2003, 06:10 PM
Download and install a graphics card driver. If you're using any NVIDIA chip (TNT or Geforce) go here (http://www.nvidia.com/) , for ATI cards (rage, radeon), head here (http://www.ati.com/) .

And please use the end user's forum next time. You'll find plenty of posts about gaming issues there.

c0d3Junk3Y
07-22-2003, 08:03 AM
He is correct. Upon install of MOHAA you should have been prompted to visit nVidia to install the Detonator driver set. I use a TNT II card and loaded the Detonator drivers and got a phenominal perfomance gain. Then again it could just be you video and XP. My brother cant use nVidia based cards because of software conflicts between drivers and XP.

"Now where did I leave that vaporware?" Bill Gates