PDA

View Full Version : game glut help?



BlueJ
05-30-2001, 03:34 PM
So game glut has exactly what I want: full screen mode and keyUp detection. But how can I use it? Is it seperate from glut 3.7?

Binqay
05-31-2001, 05:38 AM
They're not seperated and glutGameMode can only be used with glut3.7.

Check this: http://www.fatech.com/tech/opengl/glut/

Choose GLUT GAME MODE topic in Extras section at your left site.

BlueJ
05-31-2001, 10:37 AM
Thanks, but the game GLUT code he's talking about isn't recognized in GLUT 3.7 beta for windows. Everyone is saying this should work though.
[CODE]
#include <GL/glut.h>
glutGameModeString("800x600:32");
if (glutGameModeGet(GLUT_GAME_MODE_POSSIBLE))
glutEnterGameMode();
[\CODE]
'glutGameModeString' : undeclared identifier
'glutGameModeGet' : undeclared identifier
'GLUT_GAME_MODE_POSSIBLE' : undeclared identifier
'glutEnterGameMode' : undeclared identifier

zed
05-31-2001, 12:41 PM
what version of glut do u have for windows the newest can be gotten here http://www.xmission.com/%7Enate/glut.html