PDA

View Full Version : running problem



p55dom
04-22-2005, 04:10 AM
:confused:

hi,
ive made a small 3d program, its kind of based on the nehe toturial 10, but when i run the programm the gl window doesnt create anything its just a windows border with a transparent window in it. it also comes up with virtual memory too low but i hav 1024mb of ram in my computer. i think its the way im loading the bitmaps as im not using the glaux library, i know this is brief but can sumone point out the problem,any replies are appreciated.

04-22-2005, 04:37 AM
Sounds like your bmp loader is leaking memory like hell. This is the point where you use your debugger to analyse what your application is really doing.

UrbanLegend
04-23-2005, 07:08 AM
Well first place would be to maybe try some Debuging within your compiler

But it does sound like you leaking memory in some fashion

What size are you textures ?

How many Textures ?

What is your loader doing, is the calculation correct on the memory you require for the texture etc.

Are you loading things every frame ?

Does your application run for a while before the VM error message ?

With out more information its pretty hard to guide you in any sensible manner
____________________

Gordon.

www.3dscenegraph.com (http://www.3dscenegraph.com)
Vega FAQ/Samples (http://www.3dscenegraph.com/vega)
SceneGraph Forums (http://www.3dscenegraph.com/3dsceneBB/)