PDA

View Full Version : How to use glut.dll(or glut.lib) for Borland5



12-24-2000, 09:04 AM
I don't know how to use Opengl with Borland5's project.The ploblem is about records value or something when executing(compile passed).If you know please tell me.Thanks a lot.

softland_gh
12-24-2000, 11:26 AM
Please, can you explain your problem more. Do you mean by Borland5, Delphi 5 or C++Builder5?

Moz
12-24-2000, 01:33 PM
Borland doesn't use the same format for .lib files as MS vc++ (for instance). The .lib file provided with glut when you download it from the net is the vc++ compatible version.

If you want to use glut with borland's compiler you have to create a borland compatible .lib.

How ?

Make a search for the implib.exe program in the bin directory of your borland compiler. Then use this program like this:
implib <path>glut32.lib <path>glut32.dll

This will create a new .lib that will work for borland c++

12-26-2000, 07:36 PM
Sorry about few explain.I don't fluent in English.
but Thankyou for your suggerstion.I will try to do and if I have any problem,I will post message gain.