PDA

View Full Version : ARB_multisample question



yaro_dup1
07-15-2003, 09:04 AM
Hi,

I can set anti-aliasing by changing option in my system display options (2, 4 samples). But why I haven't got the GL_ARB_multisample extension or WGL_multisample !? I've got OpenGL 1.4 version on GeForce2 GTS card. I've installed detonators v. 41.09 (65 extensions supported). Maybe I need some WGL drivers - I've got only one wgl ext:
WGL_EXT_swap_control?

thanks in advance

al_bob
07-15-2003, 11:05 PM
The GeForce2 doesn't support multisampling. It only supports supersampling, which isn't the same thing.

yaro_dup1
07-16-2003, 12:38 AM
So how to turn on supersampling with OpenGL?
And which cards support multisampling?