PDA

View Full Version : help with glutMainLoop() ...



02-22-2003, 07:55 AM
hi,

is there a way to stop glutMainLoop() ?

i need to make a function where i draw
some polygons in a window and then
according to what i get in the window i
return true/false.

the problem is after i call glutMainLoop()
it doesn't return to the function
anymore...

what should i do ?

please help
bye

Bob
02-22-2003, 08:55 AM
If GLUT does not give you what you want, then don't use GLUT. Use something else, like GLFW (http://hem.passagen.se/opengl/glfw/) .

nexusone
02-22-2003, 12:50 PM
Yes that is correct, you setup your functions befor glutmain to call from inside it.

You setup a call back, like glutTimerfunc or glutidlefunc, glutmousefunc, etc.

When that routine is called then use these routines check for a state change.

I have some glut tutors on my website and some links to other glut websites
http://www.angelfire.com/linux/nexusone/


Originally posted by Nirvana:
hi,

is there a way to stop glutMainLoop() ?

i need to make a function where i draw
some polygons in a window and then
according to what i get in the window i
return true/false.

the problem is after i call glutMainLoop()
it doesn't return to the function
anymore...

what should i do ?

please help
bye



[This message has been edited by nexusone (edited 02-22-2003).]