PDA

View Full Version : winME and solaris problems



02-11-2001, 01:25 PM
i write my opengl programs at home using windows ME and MS visual C++. The problem is that when i try tp run them at uni on a solaris machine some of them do not work correctly. I have written a program that draws a cube using 6 polygons and at home iw works fine but at uni you see into the box as if the culling does not work correct. I thought it was to do with which vertices i draw first but when i used the glut box function the same thing happens.
can anybody help me with this??

-kebabinho

Deiussum
02-11-2001, 01:53 PM
With linux you have to add GLUT_DEPTH to the glutInit function. Windows has a depth buffer w/o doing this I guess. I had this problem myself at one time. http://www.opengl.org/discussion_boards/ubb/smile.gif

Bob
02-12-2001, 06:57 AM
In case you didn't know it, Solaris is not Linux, nor is Linux Solaris. Solaris is... Solaris http://www.opengl.org/discussion_boards/ubb/smile.gif

Deiussum
02-12-2001, 08:32 AM
I realize that Solaris is not Linux. It is a UNIX/UNIX-like environment, though, is it not? The point is, his description of the problem sound exactly like the problem I had under Linux, therefore, I thought my advice could help.