PDA

View Full Version : MD2 and MD3 Files



09-02-2003, 04:26 PM
Does anyone know of any good 3D modeling program that can export to the .md2 or .md3 file format?

Orzech
09-03-2003, 01:27 AM
As far as I know you can do the models in 3D Studio Max (or some other applications) and then convert them to md2/md3 file format with some programs made by ID Software.

dorbie
09-03-2003, 06:03 AM
http://www.planetquake.com/polycount/resources/quake3/tutorials.shtml
http://www.swissquake.ch/chumbalum-soft/
http://www.discreet.com/products/gmax/

darinp52
09-04-2003, 06:43 PM
You can model in 3d Studio max and export using QTiP...check it out: www.geocities.com/darinp52/qtip (http://www.geocities.com/darinp52/qtip)